Books To Read If You Like Jane Austen’s Persuasion


29 Jul 2022

Books To Read If You Like Jane Austen’s Persuasion

Jane Austen’s books and their film adaptations have mesmerized romance authors and readers alike throughout the decades. In honor of Netflix’s new film adaptation of Jane Austen’s Persuasion, we’ve compiled a list of romance books to read that include all of the romance and drama of Austen’s earlier works, with a little more spice here and there. If you like romance, both historical and modern, this roundup of books to read for fans of Jane Austen’s Persuasion is for you!


Mr. Grier and the Governess (The Brazen Beauties Book 2)

by Sophie Barnes

Release Date: July 26, 2022

When Olivia Poole accepts the position of governess to Mr. Grier’s ward, she doesn’t expect to fall for her dashing employer or to face an impossible choice. But what can she do when he’s meant to marry another? How can they build a future together when both risk losing their standings in society… or worse?

Buy on Amazon


You Are My Reason Duet

by Willow Winters

Release Date: July 23, 2022

It’s not fair that his touch eased my pain. That his lips on mine made my worries vanish. That his love gave me a reason to breathe again. I can only hope that our pasts don’t destroy our second chance…

Buy on Amazon


Fallen Comrade (Project Morpheus Book 1)

by Jillian David

Release Date: July 26, 2022

Ex-Green Beret Jake’s seclusion is shattered when the woman he never should have left shows up. Kiera’s life is in danger, thanks to a botched mission. If the nature of her baby is discovered, evil forces will stop at nothing to capture Kiera. When Kiera learns of Jake’s top-secret Morpheus Virus running through his veins, she realizes that her protector is the deadlier threat.

Buy on Amazon


Sensibly Wed (Bradwell Brothers Book 1)

by Kasey Stockton

Release Date: June 29, 2022

When Felicity Thurston is caught alone with a man at a ball, she must marry him to avoid a ruined reputation. What she doesn’t know—he’s the brother of the man she loves.

Buy on Amazon


The Wrong Mr. Right (The Queen’s Cove Series Book 2)

by Stephanie Archer

Release Date: June 30, 2022

Shy, quiet Hannah is surrounded by handsome, sensitive, swoon-worthy men… who are fictional. As her thirtieth birthday looms, she takes stock of her life: her small-town bookstore isn’t making ends meet and she’s never been in love. Something needs to change. Women fall head over heels for laid-back, confident Wyatt… but all he cares about is surfing. The only thing holding him back from going pro? His non-existent social media presence. When Hannah offers to run his social media in exchange for hot girl lessons, it’s too good to pass up. A sizzling, hilarious small-town friends-to-lovers romantic comedy with a guaranteed HEA.

Buy on Amazon


Broken Boys Can’t Love

by Micalea Smeltzer

Release Date: July 19, 2022

Off-limits. That’s what Jude is to me. My older brother doesn’t trust me with his player of a best friend. Which is totally fine, because I’m not interested. As Jude and I reluctantly become friends, I start to see that there’s more to him than others notice. But I still won’t go there, not when I have a crush on someone else. But Jude’s the perfect person to help show me the ropes when it comes to the opposite sex, besides it’s not like he’ll get attached to me. Except he does. And the thing about broken boys They’re way too easy to fall for.

Buy on Amazon



selena






Source link

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

4uAmazon
Logo
Reset Password
Shopping cart